SORIANO HANGS IT UP…THE SPIKES AND THE DOLLARS!

untitled

  Alfonso Soriano, said that he is retiring after 17 Seasons in Major League Baseball.  Soriano finishes with 412 Homeruns and a .270 lifetime Batting Average.

“I’ve lost the love and passion to play the game,” Soriano said in a radio interview Tuesday in his native Dominican Republic. “Right now, my family is the most important thing.”

Soriano, 38, completed in 2014 the final year of his eight-year, $136 million contract he signed with the Chicago Cubs before the 2007 season.

He ends his career 50th in baseball history with 412 home runs.

“Although I consider myself in great shape, my mind is not focused on baseball,” Soriano said.  Translation: “Nobody will give me any more money and I can’t hit major league pitching, anymore.  EDB

Leave a Reply

