DANDY ANDY TELLS SLIME-ROD THAT HE NEEDS TO COME CLEAN

untitled  Andy Pettite stated that A-Roid should “Just get everything out.”  Pettite did so Thursday evening at Chelsea Piers, where he was the guest of honor at Joe The Politician Toree’s Safe At Home Charity Dinner.  Eveything needs to come out, to cleanse oneself.  There are those who believe that Pettite is the last one to preach to Slime-Rod, because he admitted to PED use.

“Just get everything out,” Pettitte said Thursday night at Chelsea Piers, where he was to be a guest of honor at Joe Torre’s annual Safe at Home charity dinner. “Everything has to be out, otherwise it seems like something’s always chasing you around. That’s just the best way to do things, I think, the easiest way to do things.”

Pettite  addressed the rumors that his name appeared in an affidavit presented to the law by pitcher Jason Grimsley

“I absolutely killed myself over my career to work as hard as I possibly can to be as good as I possibly can and have it done natural.”

This was not the truth, because  Pettite was identified in The Mitchell Report the following years, as a PED user.  Pettite staed:  “In 2002 I was injured. I had heard that human growth hormone could promote faster healing for my elbow. I felt an obligation to get back to my team as soon as possible. For this reason, and only this reason, for two days I tried human growth hormone. Though it was not against baseball rules, I was not comfortable with what I was doing, so I stopped.

“This is it — two days out of my life; two days out of my entire career, when I was injured and on the disabled list,” he said. “I wasn’t looking for an edge. I was looking to heal. . . . If I have let down people that care about me, I am sorry, but I hope that you will listen to me carefully and understand that two days of perhaps bad judgment should not ruin a lifetime of hard work and dedication. I have tried to do things the right way my entire life, and, again, ask that you put those two days in the proper context. People that know me will know that what I say is true,” he said.

When Pettite  was placed  under oath before the House of Representatives a few months later and was confronted with additional evidence of PED use in 2004 — a bit after those “two days in 2002,” he copped to it!  Pettitte has never made mention of any additional PED use. The “everything” he has “just gotten out” has been precisely the two occasions on which he was caught

It is possible there were only two times that Andy used PED’s in his career.  The list of players who Baseball fans have chosen to believe only took HGH and not Steroids, has only one name,  Andy Pettite.

So cynically one can profess that Slime-Rod should not “spill his guts,” but instead emulate Pettite, because that is the way to get past it all.  Some prefer that players get the Pettite treatment, instead of being crucified.

ids apologist

Leave a Reply

