Here we go Baseball fans…By position, which players won back to back championships and in which years?


1B       untitled Jimmy XX Foxx, while playing with the  Philadelphia Athletics in 1932 and 1933 won the MVP.

2B  untitled  Joe Moran won while playing with The Cincinnati Reds in 1975 and 1976.

SS   untitled Ernie Banks, “Mr. Cub” won in 1958 and 1959

3B   untitled Michael Jack Schmidt won while playing with the Phillies in 1980 and 1981.

RIGHT FIELD    untitled  Roger Maris won with The Yankees in 19 1960 and 1961.

CENTER FIELD   untitled Mickey Mantle won with The Yankees in 1956 and 1957   and

imagesGEM0D4RH  Dale Murphy won with The Braves in 1982 and 1983.

CATCHER  imagesQZWM4A36  Yogi Berra with The Yankees in 1954 and 1955.

PITCHER  images5LWZ02E1 Hal Newhouser with The Tigers in 1944 and 1945.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s